Village Government

The Administration Department of the Village of Taos Ski Valley, located at 7 Firehouse Road, houses the offices of the Village Administrator, Village Treasurer, Village Clerk, and the Community Development Director.

Mark Fratrick is the Village Administrator, with Vanessa Chisholm holding the positions of Treasurer/Clerk, and Don Schieber heading the Community Development Department.  Ray Keen serves as the Public Works Director, overseeing the water, wastewater, and roads departments, and Dave Wallace, as Public Safety Director, oversees Police, Fire and Ems.   These Departments directly support the Village of Taos Ski Valley’s Village Council.

Administrative Office

Telephone: 575-776-8220
Fax: 575-776-1145
Email: vtsv@vtsv.org

Wastewater Treatment Plant

Telephone: 575-776-8846

Village Administrator Mark Fratrick
575-776-8220 ext 1#
mfratrick@vtsv.org
Village Clerk/Treasurer Vanessa Chisholm
575-776-8220 ext. 2#
vchisholm@vtsv.org
Public Works Director Raymond Keen
575-776-8846
rkeen@vtsv.org
Community Development Director/ Planner Don Schieber
575-776-8220 ext. 5#
dschieber@vtsv.org
Plans Examiner/ Building Code Consultant Richard Willson
Office Staff Vanessa Chisholm,
Ann Marie Wooldridge,
and Renee Romero
Deputy Village Clerk/Utilities Billing Ann Marie Wooldridge
575-776-8220 ext. 3#
Administrative Assistant Renee Romero
575-776-8220 ext. 0#
Public Works Ray Keen, Joey Apodaca,
Lawrence Lujan, Olaf Mingo,
Jessie Miera, Daniel Fresquez
Operations Superintendent Joey Apodaca
575-776-8846
Public Works Operators Olaf Mingo
575-776-8846
  Lawrence Lujan
5757768846
  Jessie Miera
5757768846
  Daniel Fresquez
575-776-8846
Parking Citation Information Renee Romero
575-776-8220 ext. 0#
Department of Public Safety Emergency911
Non Emergency (Central Dispatch) 575-758-2216
Office:  575-776-2815
Fax: 575-776-5748
dwallace@vtsv.org
Director of Public Safety Dave Wallace
Officer Sammy J. Trujillo
Officer Ramey Stevens

Mayor and Council

Council meetings take place the first Tuesday of every month unless otherwise noted, at 2:00 p.m. at the Edelweiss Lodge conference Room.

Mayor Neal King nealkingtsv@cs.com
575-776-8220
Councilors:
  Kathy Bennett kathybennetttsv@cs.com
  Chris Stagg jcs@skitaos.org 
  Barb Wiard bwiard@newmex.com
  Tom Wittman topwit@aol.com